Saturday, January 31, 2015

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Lone trees






Lone trees in the municipality of Mölten / Meltina.

The total area of South Tyrol is 7400.43 square kilometers, (2,857.14 sq mi),
approximately 50% of this area is forest, and we have also many single trees...

Monday, January 26, 2015

Sunday, January 25, 2015

No access


No access (by car)

In Pfelders (Passiria Valley) cars have no access to the village (with a few exceptions).
(There is a large parking lot just before).
 


Saturday, January 24, 2015

Old building in a broken mirror


Old building in a broken mirror in Kaltern / Caldaro.

If you like pictures with reflections, click here to see more images.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Monday, January 19, 2015

Elephant


Painting on the wall of a Hotel in Auer / Ora with reflections.

This post is linked to Monday Mural and to Weekend reflections

 

Thursday, January 15, 2015

SAD


SAD (Società Autobus Alto Adige, originally Società Automobilistica Dolomiti)
Public Transport - Sign in Lana - Adige Valley.

Monday, January 12, 2015

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Saturday, January 10, 2015

Buildings in a window


Buildings in a window in Auer / Ora.

If you like pictures with reflections, click here to see more images.


Friday, January 9, 2015

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Gasthaus Lazins






The "Herrgottswinkel" in the "Stube" (main room) of the Gasthaus Lazins
near Pfelders in Passeiertal / Passiria Valley .

Almost all the old inns have in the main room a "Herrgottswinkel" (God's corner).

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Artificial Snow


Not enough natural snow? No problem... we have snow cannons...







Snow cannons in action in Pfelders - Passiria Valley.


Select your favorite posts and photos by clicking on the labels below...

Adige Valley (449) Agriculture (112) Ahrntal (12) Animals (54) Architecture (122) Art (56) Benches (191) Bolzano (442) Castles (63) Churches (277) Culture (15) Details (409) Dolls (67) Events (61) Festivities (60) Flowers (111) Folklore (48) Food (45) Fountains (35) Free time (180) Funes Valley (36) Handicrafts (27) Isarco Valley (195) Just for Fun (57) Ladin (11) Landscapes (593) Martell Valley (25) Merano (55) Monuments (20) Murals (193) Nature (83) Reflections (310) Ritten (50) Schlern (87) Seasons (271) Signs (107) Society (44) South Tyrol (165) Sport (30) Stecher (12) Sundials (35) Theme Days (77) Tourism (159) Tschögglberg (60) Überetsch (110) Ulten (66) Unterland (114) Val Badia (28) Val Casies (6) Val di Non (35) Val Gardena (113) Val Passiria (93) Val Pusteria (129) Val Sarentino (72) Val Senales (62) Videos (9) Vinschgau Valley (136) Wipptal (38)