Monday, November 30, 2015

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Seasonal reflections


Seasonal reflections on a car

If you like pictures with reflections, click here to see more images.

Friday, November 27, 2015

A blue sky above Reinegg Castle


A blue sky above Reinegg Castle - Sarnthein / Sarentino.

This post joins hundreds of other bloggers' skies at SkyWatch Friday.


Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Monday, November 23, 2015

Paintings on an old house in Schluderns






Paintings on an old house in Schluderns / Sluderno - Venosta Valley.

This post is linked to Monday Mural.

( Bolzano Daily Photo is 2000 days online ! )


Saturday, November 21, 2015

Chess reflections


The Reflections above...
and
The Original below...


Kollmann / Colma - Isarco Valley.

If you like pictures with reflections, click here to see more images.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Saturday, November 14, 2015

Reflections in a door


Reflections in a door in Mühlbach / Rio Pusteria.

If you like pictures with reflections, click here to see more images.

Friday, November 13, 2015

The sky behind the lantern




A lantern in the municipality of Vöran / Verano.

This post joins hundreds of other bloggers' skies at SkyWatch Friday.


Thursday, November 12, 2015

Monday, November 9, 2015

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

The Clouds and the Bench


A Bench near the Sellajoch / Passo Sella - Gardena Valley.

This post joins hundreds of other bloggers' skies at SkyWatch Friday.


Poem in Ladin language by Roland Verra, read the translation below.

Ne sté
a te auté ntëur

sce l domesdi
ie mo daviert
a uni sëmi
deslià

sce l air te porta
ujies linëuses
de mëndri ncantei
de liegri abitadëures
di sëmiesc...

*****

Don't
turn around

if the afternoon
is still open
to any crazy
dream

if the air is carrying
light voices to you
of children caught
in their games
of happy inhabitants
of dreams...


Thursday, November 5, 2015

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

The chestnut experience trail in Völlan


The chestnut experience trail in Völlan / Foiana is a 2 km long circular path for an easy walk through a picturesque area of cultivated chestnut groves.
There are 10 stops with photographs, information panels and installations providing many informations about the chestnuts cultivation.





An old chestnut tree dated back 1786.






Private property - The harvest belongs to the peasants.
Respect private property and do not collect chestnuts. Thank you !








The chestnuts come from...




Protect the chestnut trees



Select your favorite posts and photos by clicking on the labels below...

Adige Valley (453) Agriculture (113) Ahrntal (12) Animals (54) Architecture (123) Art (57) Benches (194) Bolzano (446) Castles (65) Churches (283) Culture (15) Details (413) Dolls (67) Events (61) Festivities (61) Flowers (117) Folklore (48) Food (47) Fountains (35) Free time (181) Funes Valley (36) Handicrafts (27) Isarco Valley (196) Just for Fun (57) Ladin (11) Landscapes (606) Martell Valley (25) Merano (59) Monuments (20) Murals (198) Nature (84) Reflections (315) Ritten (53) Schlern (87) Seasons (272) Signs (108) Society (44) South Tyrol (167) Sport (30) Stecher (12) Sundials (35) Theme Days (78) Tourism (160) Tschögglberg (62) Überetsch (111) Ulten (67) Unterland (116) Val Badia (29) Val Casies (6) Val di Non (35) Val Gardena (114) Val Passiria (94) Val Pusteria (130) Val Sarentino (72) Val Senales (63) Videos (9) Vinschgau Valley (141) Wipptal (38)